Lunch Ride


Mid fifties in March isn’t too shabby, and like everyone else in the northeast, I wasn’t going to let this day get away.

I did my normal loop from the house, which brings me through 3 towns via back roads. On my route, a car slowed and pulled alongside me. A very happy and excited guy struck up a conversation with me. He told me he was on his way home to suit up and get out on the bike too. Funny how warmer weather makes us all a little nicer to one another.

I took the cross bike out for this ride. Not that we have a lot of sand on the roads since winter was so mild, but the off road tires made me work a bit harder. I came home and inhaled a nice big cup of coffee and some homemade spinach feta pizza. Yum.

So, 21 miles, about 1 1/2hr with stops for traffic and a quick snapshot of the tricross. I’ll take it.

-Karen

PS-I must not be used to the fresh air because I’d like nothing more than to take a big fat nap right now.

20120307-160755.jpg

Tags: ,

About Karen

When I was 10, I used to think I was the bionic woman.

2 responses to “Lunch Ride”

  1. bgddyjim says :

    We had fifties yesterday and sixties today! Went out both days. As mild as this winter may have been, I needed this. Glad to hear you cycling isn’t affected.

  2. Jonathan says :

    Great to see everyone getting out on the road, now that this “winter” is almost over. Nice ride.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 896 other followers

