Two in One


March 18th, 2010—a freakishly beautiful day. It reached 70 today, and an ill timed appointment smack in the middle of the day forced me to push my bike ride into the afternoon.

I’ve not been consistent in my workouts over the winter, and motivated by guilt, or over enthusiasm, I decided to take advantage of the best day of the year so far, and work out twice.

I ran three miles in the morning, then went for an hour long ride in the afternoon. I originally wanted a good block of time for a long ride, but my day just didn’t work out that way. Still, as I write this my legs buzz with the heat of recent exertion.

–Karen

Note: I’m posting this entry from my smartphone, and can’t wait to see how it looks. If this works out I may never sit at my computer desk again!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About Karen

When I was 10, I used to think I was the bionic woman.

One response to “Two in One”

  1. Kat says :

    Looks pretty good! Congrats on getting outside in decent weather! :-)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 968 other followers

