Apples for Heather


Originally uploaded by sipclip&go

 

If you read this blog with any consistency, you may have picked up on the long-standing tradition of challenge and one-upmanship between myself and my co-blogger Heather. That tension was largely absent in 2009, mostly because I was the only one riding a bicycle, while Heather was off riding her V-Star.

Now that she’s back, she’s back with a vengeance, and has wasted no time slipping back into her provoking ways. Last post she commented that she only will blog about a ride if she does it OUTSIDE. This of course was meant as a slam to me, who is much too delicate to withstand the frigid temperatures of a New England winter. Nevermind that I log more miles spinning on the trainer out of the ice and snow. So when I mentioned I planned to ride OUTSIDE this week, unconvinced she remarked “yeah, I want video.”  Well, ask and you shall receive!!

Temp: 32F
Miles: 15.3
Ride Category: Rising to the occasion.

–Karen

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Apples for Heather”

  1. Heather says :

    You don’t expect me to really watch that do you?

  2. Heather says :

    I promise to try from here on out not to comment with low blood sugar, or when I’m in a bad mood, or…you get the picture.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 963 other followers

