Trainer Time


Originally uploaded by sipclip&go

When I woke up this morning, it was -2F. I’m all for hard work, but I’m not a masochist. I did make it out last Thursday for a 2.25 mile run (at 35F) followed by a 20 minute spin on the trainer (at 68F). Nothing crazy, but the spin was a nice little push after the run.

I have a good deal of the next week off, and the weatherman promises the upper 30’s by the end of the week. I really want to get outside to ride then–when I ride outside I got further and I’m happier, and since I have the time off, I will be able to clean the salt of the bike.

On another note, I’m a little hesitant to say it aloud, but I really do believe that my mysterious co-blogger has, in fact returned after nearly a year-long hiatus. 2 posts inside a week’s time? Welcome back Heather, we’ve missed you  ;)  Now if you can just start riding your bike as often as you post, I might start getting concerned about you beating my ass at the Rock Buster Duathlon this spring.

–Karen

PS–ask Heather what she’s really training for….

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Trainer Time”

  1. Heather says :

    I only post when I ride, so that was twice this week. Outside. I would like to clarify that I don’t always post when I ride. Outside.

  2. Karen says :

    Snark (noun): Combination of “snide” and “remark”. Sarcastic comment(s).
    Also snarky (adj.) and snarkily (adv.)

    Welcome back my friend!! I’m looking forward to being the target of your ribbing once again :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 947 other followers

