OK Denver, where can I rent a bike?



Originally uploaded by sipclip&go

I don’t need a cross bike, I just wanted to get your attention. I need a mountain bike rental for a day, in the Denver area, preferably near a mountain I can ride it on. I’m bringing my speedplay frogs so I can wear my shoes. I don’t know a soul who rides in Denver, my only friend there wants nothing to do with careening down a mountain on two wheels. Can you help me? I need a bike shop! A recommendation! I leave the Tuesday after LIVESTRONG, so my legs will be ready for the Rocky Mountains. August 26th-August 29th. Please mountain biking community, point a fellow cyclist in a direction! Comments welcome, or email me at sipclipandgoATgmailDOTcom.

Thanks!
Karen

2 Comments Add yours

  1. james says:

    Cherry Creek Bike Rack – at 2nd and Detroit. I pop in often for a tube change, and rent for friends and relatives that visit me.

    Their site: http://cherrycreekbikerack.com/

    And my review:

    http://www.futuregringo.com/index.php/2007/09/02/cherry-creek-bike-rack/

    Have a good trip – james…

  2. Karen says:

    Thanks James! I checked out the page, it looks cool. Will definitely check it out!

Leave a comment