Squeezing in the time


I know of a way to get more time on the bike, but I just have not been able to figure out the logistics. How? Commute to work on it. Before I bought the house in 2004, I had a one mile commute. I rode into work frequently and loved it. Now the commute is 13 miles and involves a big hill. Doable? Yes. I have planned it out in my head numerous times, but always want to take a few “trial” rides first. Those never happen. With fall here and the daylight time dwindling, I might have to wait to get those trial rides in next spring.

Here’s an article that was first posted on a blog I read regularly, Commute by Bike.

A first timer’s journal » Commute by Bike

Tags: , ,

2 responses to “Squeezing in the time”

  1. canary11 says :

    Where’d you get the map? Wicked cool Heatha!

  2. Adam Durand says :

    13 miles sounds pretty rough, but I think you should give it a shot. I hesitated before my first attempt at my 9 mile bike commute; I’ve done it every day since, and 3 months later I couldn’t be happier that I took the chance. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 902 other followers

